Skip to main content

Congratulations to our 2022 Montana PBS Digital Innovator All-Star Andria Rogers

We are happy to announce that Andria Rogers from Amsterdam School in Manhattan, MT is our new PBS Digital Innovator All-Star! The PBS Digital Innovator All-Star program deepens educators’ roles as leaders in integrating technology and digital media into the classroom and supporting students’ learning through increasingly important media literacy skills. Congratulations, Andria!

During the 2022-23 school year, PBS Digital Innovator All-Stars will spend time deepening engagement among students, families, educators, schools and their local PBS stations. As an exclusive part of the program, they will have access to virtual and in-person events, including the PBS Digital Innovator All-Star Summit, to connect and learn with their peers and station representatives from across the country.

Meet Montana’s Previous Digital Innovators!

Every other year, PBS Education selects a new group of Digital Innovators to partner with their local stations and share their teaching stories. Through a competitive process, a small group of educators are selected to participate. PBS Digital Innovators are provided with support and tools from PBS and local member stations so their ideas can be shared with peers in their own communities, and across the nation. Each Digital Innovator is invited to the annual PBS Digital Innovator Summit. After the Summit DI’s are encouraged to connect with their local station to collaborate on projects that will promote their classroom work and help their station stay connected to local educators. To learn more about the PBS Digital Innovator Program Click Here.

2020 Sarah Dahl, Technology Integration Specialist, Park County Schools, Livingston

2018 Shelley Stanton, Technology Integration Specialist, Billings Public Schools

2017 Amy Lefler, Middle School STEM, Ben Steele Middle School, Billings

2016 Shelley Stanton, Technology Integration Specialists, Billings Public Schools

2015 Lead Jessica Anderson, Digital Coach, Better Lesson, Anaconda

2015 Michelle Holmes, Library Media Specialist, Seeley Swan Elementary, Seeley Swan

2015 Neil Murray, Woodman School, Missoula

2014 Nikki Vradenburg, K-1 teacher LaMotte School, Bozeman