MontanaPBS Staff

The statewide network MontanaPBS is made up of two University Licensee stations; KUSM-TV in Bozeman and KUFM-TV in Missoula. Staff members and their respective departments are listed below. If you are looking for more-detailed contact information, visit the Contact Us page.

Jump to:

MontanaPBS Management


Eric Hyyppa

Eric Hyyppa

Director and General Manager, KUSM-TV (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-6252
eric_hyyppa@montanapbs.org

Eric Hyyppa is the Director and General Manager of KUSM Television, MontanaPBS, in Bozeman, Montana. He has a background in Information Technology, including a BS in Computer Science from Montana State University. He is a PBS veteran, with over 18 years in public broadcasting and over a decade of experience in television production, including work for every major network and many independent companies. He is a former member of the Society of Motion Picture Television Engineers and the Society of Broadcast Engineers. Eric currently serves as Chair of the board of directors of the Association of Public Television Stations, is Past-Chair of the board of the National Educational Telecommunications Association, is Chair of public television's Affinity Group Coalition, and is past Chair of the Organization of State Broadcasting Executives. He also serves on the board of directors of the Montana Broadcasters Association, the board of directors of the Friends of MontanaPBS, and is a member of the Montana Ambassadors.


Linda Talbott

Interim Director, Broadcast Media Center, KUFM-TV (UM-Missoula)


Aaron Pruitt

Aaron Pruitt

Associate General Manager, KUSM-TV and
Director of Content, MontanaPBS (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-5021   aaron_pruitt@montanapbs.org

Aaron Pruitt holds a BS in Television Production from MSU-Bozeman and a minor in Business Administration.  With 20 years of public broadcasting experience in programming and production, he provides editorial leadership for MontanaPBS, reviewing thousands of hours of programs from national and local sources and selecting content for Montana viewers. Pruitt serves as executive producer for many award-winning MontanaPBS productions including 11th & Grant with Eric Funk as well as documentaries like Class C: The Only Game in Town and Fort Peck Dam. Pruitt often collaborates with independent filmmakers and has distributed many programs to national PBS, such as Wolves in Paradise (PBS PLUS), Before There Were Parks: Yellowstone and Glacier Through Native Eyes (PBS NPS), Fort Peck Dam (PBS PLUS) and two PBS INDEPENDENT LENS documentaries, Butte America and Indian Relay.  

MontanaPBS Business Management & Accounting


Nancy Ockford

Nancy Ockford

Director of Finance (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 177
994-6212
nancy_ockford@montanapbs.org


Mary Ellen Holmes

MaryEllen Holmes

Accounting Analyst (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-1699
maryellen@montanapbs.org


Michelle Schultz

Michelle Schultz

Accounting Technician (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-7347
michelle_schultz@montanapbs.org

MontanaPBS Membership and Development


Crystal Leach

Crystal Beaty

Senior Development Director (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 179
994-6221
crystal@montanapbs.org

Crystal serves as Senior Director of Development for MontanaPBS in Bozeman. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Environmental Studies from the University of Montana. She has been in Development for over 9 nine years fundraising for the environment, education, healthcare, and now public television. She passed a rigorous exam in 2011 earning a Certified Fund Raising Executive (CFRE) designation. Crystal loves playing basketball, swimming, camping, hiking, mountain biking, watching movies and sports, and spending time with her family and friends.


Nikole Drummond

Nikole Drummond

Development Coordinator (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-6740
nikole@montanapbs.org


Maureen Mislivets

Maureen Mislivets

Office and Customer Service Coordinator (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-3437
maureen@montanapbs.org


Norma Ardesson

Norma Ardesson

Development Assistant (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-6979
norma_ardesson@montanapbs.org

Norma is a 3rd generation Bozeman native and has worked at KUSM for 22 years. First as a receptionist, then in Production and is now in Membership. She has three cats and loves working on genealogy and belongs to the Bozeman Genealogy Society and volunteers with them a lot.


Sue Ginn

Program Assistant (UM-Missoula)
243-4207

MontanaPBS Engineering & Technology


Dean Lawver

Dean Lawver

Director of Technology (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-3439
dean_lawver@montanapbs.org


Image - Saxon-Holbrook.jpg

Saxon Holbrook

Technical Director (UM-Missoula)


Jeff Croonenberghs

Engineer (UM-Missoula)


Mike Lease

Michael Lease

Engineer (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 167
994-6669
mike_lease@montanapbs.org


Tim Martin

Engineer (UM-Missoula)


Pat Lokken

Pat Lokken

Engineer (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 167
994-6245
pat_lokken@montanapbs.org

Patrick is a Network/Systems Analyst at Montana PBS, where he works with the rest of the engineering team to monitor, maintain, and expand Montana PBS's statewide distribution network. His duties also include documenting the systems that are in place and repairing broken production equipment. Patrick received his bachelor's degree in electrical engineering in 2008 and his master's in 2011, both from Montana State University. 


Cyrus Smith

Engineer (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 167
994-4988
csmith@montanapbs.org


Josh Winterrowd

Josh Winterrowd

Information Technology Manager (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 176
994-6684
josh_winterrowd@montanapbs.org


Ivy Wells

Systems Administrator (UM-Missoula)

MontanaPBS Outreach & Education


Chris Seifert

Director of Educational Services (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 185
994-6217
chris_seifert@montanapbs.org

Chris is the Director of Educational Services at MontanaPBS - that means early childhood through adulthood. For students and teachers, she focuses on MontanaPBS LearningMedia and the PBS NewsHour Student Reporting Labs as well as providing workshops around early childhood education topics. If it is educational, she wants to be in on it!

MontanaPBS Production


Image - Twiggs2.jpg

John Twiggs

Producer (UM-Missoula)


Image - Anna-Rau.jpg

Anna Rau

Producer (UM-Missoula)


Image - Gus-Chambers.jpg

Gus Chambers

Producer (UM-Missoula)


Ray Ekness

Producer (UM-Missoula)


Scott Sterling

Scott Sterling

Senior Broadcast Producer (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 168
994-6202
scott_sterling@montanapbs.org


Emma Lynn

Emma Lynn

Contracts Producer (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 149
994-6246
emma_lynn@montanapbs.org


Ben Skudlarek

Ben Skudlarek

Contracts Producer (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 149
994-4652
ben_skudlarek@montanapbs.org


Bruce Leckband

Bruce Leckband

Promotions Producer (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 166
994-1979
bruce_leckband@montanapbs.org

Broadcast Operations


Paul Heitt-Rennie

Paul Heitt-Rennie

Director of Broadcast Operations & Chief Operator (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-6250
paul_heitt-rennie@montanapbs.org


Daniel Dauterive

Operations Director (UM-Missoula)


Keith Jacoby

Keith Jacoby

Broadcast Operations Specialist (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-6131
keith_jacoby@montanapbs.org

Keith spent four years in Master Control and now works in the future – the Traffic Department! He gets to quadruple-check the daily broadcast log, request promos and insert them into future logs. When not working in the future, he enjoys hiking, camping, and cribbage.


Sydney Hoffner

Sydney Hoffner

Broadcast Operations Specialist (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 183
994-6131
sydney_hoffner@montanapbs.org

Sydney is originally from Minot, ND. She received her bachelor of arts from MSU Bozeman's School of Film and Photography in 2009. She works in Montana PBS's Master Control Network Operations Center and in the Traffic Department.Sydney works closely with student employees and Montana PBS staff to bring quality programming to Montana PBS's viewers. 


Heather Carter

Broadcast Operations Specialist (MSU-Bozeman)


Megan Shaw

Megan Shaw

Broadcast Operations Specialist (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 167
994-6247
megan_shaw@montanapbs.org

Megan fell in love with PBS when she was still in diapers and was introduced to Mister Rogers and she still fondly remembers her many friends from Sesame Street. Non-profits have always been Megan's concern; from summers as a camp counselor at Camp Huff-N-Puff to working for Head Start and Sacks of Bozeman. While studying sociology at MSU, Megan also learned about broadcasting from her many years as a DJ at the student radio station, KGLT. In 1998, Megan moved to the Montana PBS neighborhood where she has found a great mix of both purpose and function.


Shawn Smith

Broadcast Operations Specialist (MSU-Bozeman)
VCB 167
994-6247
shawn_smith@montanapbs.org

Friends of MontanaPBS

The Friends Of MontanaPBS supports MontanaPBS through advocacy, community engagement and fundraising.

Learn more