11th & Grant with Eric Funk Receives 2014 Northwest Regional Emmy® Award

Last Updated by Jeanine Schoessler on
Photo Credit: Julia Cory Slovarp

2014 Northwest Regional Emmy AwardFor the third year in a row, 11th & Grant with Eric Funk has been honored with the Emmy® Award for best Arts & Entertainment program in the Northwest. Our deepest gratitude to MontanaPBS for the opportunity to showcase Montana's best Music, and our supporters and underwriters for making this series possible. Congratulations to our inimitable production team, Scott Sterling, Eric Funk, Jeremiah Slovarp, Aaron Pruitt, Gomez Routhier and countless others behind the scenes.

Find 11th & Grant with Eric Funk on Facebook and stay tuned for more information for the recording of the 11th season!



For the third year in a row, 11th & Grant with Eric Funk received a National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Emmy® Award, for the best Arts/Entertainment program in the Northwest. The awards were presented at the 52nd annual Northwest Regional Emmy awards in Seattle, Washington, on June 6, 2015.

11th & Grant with Eric Funk featuring Bad Betty took home the award in the competitive Arts/Entertainment, Program Special category for Scott Sterling, Director – Aaron Pruitt, Executive Producer – Paul “Gomez” Routhier, Producer – Jeremiah Slovarp, Audio Director and Eric Funk, Host/Artistic Director.  This episode features Bozeman based band Bad Betty Organ Combo, performing a blend of groove, blues, and jazz that includes an all-star cast; Buff Brown on harmonica, guitar, and lead vocals, Ryan Montana Matzinger on Alto and Baritone Sax, Chris Cundy on Hammond B3, Mike Gillan on drums, and John Sanders on bass.

Eric Hyyppa, Station Manager of KUSM-TV / MontanaPBS said, "MontanaPBS is very grateful to have an opportunity to showcase the very best musical talent in Montana, and the tremendous impact they have on their communities. The northwest is a very competitive region, so being recognized as the best arts and music offering not once, but three years running is a huge honor."  This award represents the seventh overall Emmy® for the series, now in its tenth season.

MontanaPBS received 5 additional Emmy nominations leading up to the awards night including:

Director - Live or Recorded Live
11th & Grant with Eric Funk • Scott Sterling • MontanaPBS

11th & Grant with Eric Funk • Jeremiah Slovarp • MontanaPBS

Arts/Entertainment - Program/Special
Backroads of Montana: Not Forgotten • MontanaPBS • John Twiggs, Producer • Ray Ekness, Producer • William Marcus, Producer

Historic/Cultural - Feature/Segment
Cooper Travels • MontanaPBS • John Twiggs, Producer/Writer

Documentary - Topical
Brought to You by ALEC • MontanaPBS • Anna Rau, Producer

The Northwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Emmy Awards recognizes the best work of television and media professionals in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington.  

Search TV Schedule
Find your favorite episodes, programs or movies Back to the TV Schedule Grid
CURRENT PROVIDER: | Change Provider Print TV Schedule



Watch the 24/7 Kids Channel